Life Story

Life Story

Life Story

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2015-01-12
  • Advisory Rating: TV-PG
  • Episodes: 8
  • iTunes Price: USD 10.99
  • iTunes HD Price: USD 16.99


Life Story takes us on the greatest of all adventures – the journey through life. It is a story that unites each of us with every animal on the planet, because we all set out on this journey from the moment we are born. Told from the perspective of individual animals, this series follows the journey from birth to parenthood. Every day these animals face triumph, tragedy, humor and joy. Each episode focuses on one stage of life starting with those crucial first few days and moving through the challenges of the grown-up world - from power struggles to the search for a suitable mate - and finally parenthood where survival of their own offspring, their legacy, becomes life's purpose.


Title Time Price
1 First Steps 58:11 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
2 Growing Up 58:31 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
3 Home 58:06 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
4 Power 58:38 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
5 Courtship 58:45 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
6 Parenthood 58:03 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
7 Trailer 01:05 Free Buy on iTunes
8 The Making of Life Story 11:43 Season Only Buy on iTunes



  • BBC hits another home run

    By Rob McWaters
    They have captured animal behavior never seen before.. Wonderful show ! Narration is A+